North to Nara: Crimson Sash: Book 1

Author: Amanda Marin
Get your copy here!

Behind the beauty is heartache… unless their love can save them.

Neve Hall has always admired the good works of the civil servants who brought prosperity back to the Nation. She especially respects the Sufferers–empaths who, with the help of technology, anonymously bear others’ troubles for them. But when her assigned empath is abruptly retired, she uncovers certain secrets. Like the identity of her new Sufferer, Micah Ward… and the fact that behind his kind smile is a life filled with loneliness and pain.

The closer Neve grows to Micah, the more desperate she becomes to protect him from a cruel and gruesome fate. But in a world where only a few are allowed the luxury of love, saving Micah comes with a price: Neve must choose between her loyalty to the Nation or her heart–a decision that will take them both on a race for their freedom, and their lives.

The Crimson Sash series is best enjoyed in the following reading order:

  • North to Nara (Crimson Sash, Book 1)
  • Sky to Sea (Crimson Sash, Book 2)
  • Flicker to Fire (Crimson Sash, Book 3)

“An entertaining and thoughtful futuristic tale.” — Kirkus Reviews

Recognized with a “Crowned Heart of Excellence” from InD’tale Magazine, April 2019 issue

2nd Place, Best First Book, RWA Fantasy, Futuristic & Paranormal Chapter Prism Contest, 2020

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: