Home

Authors interested in being featured, please fill out this spreadsheet.

Book Reviews Here!
Promoted Books Here!
Book Tags, TBR Tuesday, WWW Wednesday & Friday Favorites Here!

~Featured Books Of The Week!~

Promised to the Prince by Sirena Knighton

Pre-order it here!
Releases 12/28


Promised to the Prince is Book 2 in the Song of the Four Kingdoms, a steamy fantasy romance series.

Tropes: friends to lovers, hurt-comfort romance, ice prince, steampunk inventor heroine, second chance romance

Bridgerton meets The Lord of the Rings in this set of standalone high fantasy romance novels. Alpha male elves. Strong heroines. Possessive warlords. Chivalrous knights. Court politics. Happy Endings!

Pick this book for steamy sexy times, slow-burn romance, and a swoon-worthy couple! Perfect for fans of Grace Draven, Elise Kova, Lexi Ryan, and webtoons like ‘Under the Oak Tree’ and ‘Light and Shadow’ looking for diverse fantasy romance.

*******
Content warning: Adult language, mild violence, adult romantic situations. There is NO cheating, NO cliffhangers, and a happily-ever-after ending is guaranteed.


Lily Narcissus by Jonathan Lerner

Get it here!

They thought they were going to Asia for two years. Asia beguiled them, and they never left.

In 1957, Lily and Sid Norell and their teenagers Lauren and Jordy move from Washington to Taipei. Sid is an eager new Foreign Service Officer. Taipei then was impoverished and unpaved. Shocked at first, Lily is soon enchanted by the foreignness, moved by the poverty, amused by the eccentric whirl of diplomats and expats around her, and charmed by debonair Rocky Perreira. Also a U.S. diplomat, he seems to live freely like no one she has ever known.

Lily makes unexpected new friends, discovers a passion in protecting orphans, and becomes a deft and acclaimed hostess. Thriving, she and Sid move on to Foreign Service postings in Saigon, then Bangkok and eventually Jakarta. Meanwhile Jordy grows up to be a Navy pilot, fighting in Vietnam. He participates in and is traumatized by the disastrous war-end evacuation of Saigon. Lauren too gets entangled with that war; it starts her career as a refugee worker. Decades later Lauren, reading letters Lily wrote during those first years in Taipei, fills in her mother’s elisions. What was wrong with Jordy, so often in trouble? Were Rocky and Sid both CIA? And were Rocky and Lily lovers? Why did the family spin apart, and how did Lily herself make that happen?

This is the story of a woman who confronts a challenging new situation and seizes the chance to powerfully reinvent herself-while her family slowly disintegrates.


Recent Posts

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑