The Skin of Water: Defending the Dreamcatchers

Author: Cristina Salat
Get your copy here!

Lisel Martinez is not a rough-&-tumble girl, so what is someone who is more interested in poetry and plants than a hot social life doing on the streets of San Francisco…and is there anything a 16-year-old who no longer has a home can do to keep herself safe in a world that seems anything but? From the author of the award-winning Living In Secret (“courageous, thought-provoking,” Publishers Weekly), Esoterica, Paradise Found, and Alias Diamond Jones comes the contemporary quest of one modern-day pueblo teen as she travels from the sunlit mesas of New Mexico to the night lights of California searching for a life different than the one that seems destined to be her fate. Empowerment is just a word…until you live it.

~More About The Author~

It has been said that those who choose islands, also choose the sea. Award-winning author Cristina Salat has spent a lifetime traveling between the worlds of writing/publishing, national forests, homeless shelters, movie sets, tropical islands, and her own imagination. When not immersing in ancient sacred sites on this beautiful planet, she presently makes her home on an active volcano and spends much time pondering, researching and writing about the state of the world towards helping it transform into one that is…kinder.

Her writing includes the ever-evolving ‘Gathering The Dreamcatchers’ companion novels: Living In Secret, The Skin of Water: Defending The Dreamcatchers, Esoterica, Paradise Found and the forthcoming Living In Light as well as the literary and screen novels: Alias Diamond Jones of the Ghostwriter series, Eleven-Eleven/Huck Finn: Girl Pirates Extraordinaire, W.A.R.P, Swimming Lessons, Like A Mother, and Irresistibly Yours.

She is also the author of illustrated children’s books: Peanut’s Emergency, Step-Whales, Witzel’s Wish, Frogdemona: Precious Pest along with numerous Green Flame Omnimedia “Slims” (explorations of life’s defining moments in slender volumes) including: After Titanic, America The Beautiful, Summer Friends, Rabonchone, Going Home, Time of the Bear and Living In Hawaii: A Five Act Adventure (so far!)

Most titles available in singular as well as various combo e-pub and trade print editions wherever fine books are found. Personalized collector editions can also be obtained from the author’s cozy corner e-store: or website: where she delights in hearing from readers, writers & thinkers…

…like YOU! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: